Everything’s Fine

Everything’s fine. Although not really. So I’ve decided to start a blog! You might ask why, although you may not because it’s not like you know me or anything right? So why start a blog? I have no idea. I like to write and I like to read what others have written, but who has time for all that? I work full-time at a job that has nothing to do with my background or what my heart wants to do, but it pays the bills (mostly). And by the time I get home, I’m too mentally exhausted to do anything creative. I have two kids. 20 & 17 and they have their stuff. I have to make time for MY stuff. I have willingly sacrificed things since they came into the picture, but dude… it’s time to get back to ME.

So. There it is I guess. Writing. Among other things I’ve decided to do for myself, writing is, I think, the hardest because I have to sit down and make it happen, and I haven’t done that in awhile. I used to write all the time! It’s in my blood! But that’s okay, today is Day 1 and I’m not waiting around for it to do it’s thing. I’m making it happen. Once again.

I’ve also decided that I don’t have to be creative in my writing just yet. I just have to DO it. Maybe I’ll do a writing challenge thingie. Or use some writing prompts to get the juices flowing. Who knows. Today my goal was to just do it, as Shia Labeouf so eloquently screamed at me to do.

And I have done just that.

Yay me.

One thought on “Everything’s Fine

Leave a Reply

