Singular Sensation

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singular Sensation.”

If one thing in my life changes because of my blog, I’d like it to be that I would be less stressed in my daily life.

I give great advice (not to toot my own horn, but toot toot!). People often come to me to get advice on everything. Everything! But for some reason, I have a hard time sorting my own life and even following my own advice that I’ve given to someone. For example: Stop worrying about the 17 different things you need to do by Saturday all at once, and just handle one thing at a time. One step at a time. etc.. But here I am doing the exact same thing!

I sometimes think it’d be easier if I could pull a Dumbledore and remove memories or thoughts one by one to look at them from an outside point of view, making it easier to solve. So I’m hoping that writing in my blog every day will allow me to free up some brain-space, and let me deal with the things that I can actually handle.

I don’t know if this makes any sense to you, but there it is!

On another note, “Singular Sensation” makes me think of A Chorus Line, and now that song will be stuck in my head all day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

