Dude, don’t lie to me.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Handle With Care.”

I personally HATE being lied to. I would rather hear the truth, even if it hurts to hear it, than to have someone lie to me. Granted, telling me the truth in a harsh manner should be avoided as well.

I don’t have to be treated with kid gloves, but knowing that I am a very emotional person in normal every day situations, please be gentle 🙂

If you don’t like what I’m writing/painting/saying/doing, that’s fine. But there’s no need to be rude about it. I’m perfectly capable of handling the truth. “YOU CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH!” Umm, actually, yeah I can…calm down, it’s okay.

Leave a Reply

