Writing101, Day 1: I write because . . .

I write because it’s in my blood, ebbing and flowing through my genes. Poetry usually comes to mind first, but that’s not all, by any means.

Most of the time I write because I tend to keep things bottled up and I’ve learned that when I write something, anything, it helps with the release. So, I write because I can’t shut off my brain, so I might as well get something out of it 🙂

My parents were writers too, not professionally, but still amazing. Both my children are writers as well. It surrounds my life, putting pen to paper. Although during the course of my busy day, I tap away on my cell phone or the computer. But when I have time, I write til my hand cramps and I have to stop and shake it out.

One thought on “Writing101, Day 1: I write because . . .

Leave a Reply

