Writing101 Day 2; Make a List

Today for my make a list assignment, I decided to do a quirky introduction. Questions? Comments? Please feel free!

25 Random Facts about me, myself and I.

1. When I’m sick or just sad/depressed, I have favorite movies that I always watch that make me feel better. Some Like it Hot and White Christmas are my top two.

2. I love to read. Dean Koontz is my favorite author

3. I think cinnamon toast just doesn’t taste the same when it’s made with wheat bread and not white.

4. I am SO proud of my babies! Although they aren’t technically babies anymore, they will always be my babies πŸ™‚

5. I’ve never seen the Exorcist

6. I love classical music

7. I love driving and I have driven cross-country a couple of times

8. A random musical instrument that I’d love to learn how to play would be the Hang Drum (here’s a cool video of one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EDQgU1CPpis)

9. I think being right handed is strange. I love being a lefty and can’t imagine it any other way

10. I love the color black… I always go to it first when choosing, clothes, shoes and pretty much everything, but I still love Purple too, it’s a very close second.

11. I hate confrontation, but I am not afraid to stand up for what I believe in, even if it means HUGE confrontation

12. I’ve been proposed to 3 times, accepted 2 of them, and never married

13. I LOVE the # 13, it’s my all time fave!!!! And I am in no way biased because my birthday falls on the 13th πŸ˜‰

14. I HATE the fact that I missed my fathers funeral. I couldn’t afford to go to Liberia at the time and everyone says “I understand” or “don’t worry no one expected you to be able to go” wth is that?! Makes me feel like crap even all these years later

15. I love to write poetry, but am deathly afraid of reading it in public. Not that I care if no one likes it or gets it, just the thought of a “public presentation” freaks me out

16. I wonder why people are surprised to find out that I don’t listen to hip hop. Is it a black thing? Am I only supposed to like hip hop, R&B and rap? Like my tastes can’t be as eclectic as I am myself…it’s weird and quite annoying

17. I am on a team called the North Hollywood Rolling Ravens. Roller Derby.. oh yeahhh

18. I would love to go back to school for photography or fashion design…shake things up a bit

19. I am awesome at singing in the shower

20. I might be a chubby bunny, but I’m much more flexible than people would think

21. “No on can make you feel inferior without your consent” a quote my mom loved… as do I

22. I can’t wait to get my next tattoo, just wish I could afford it

23. I am seriously considering moving to Georgia

24. I’m a Sagittarius; December 13th

25. I miss my mommy. It’s been 9 years, 8 months, and 17 days since she died

7 thoughts on “Writing101 Day 2; Make a List

  1. I love your cinnamon toast line! πŸ™‚ Haha, my grandma used to make cinnamon and sugar toast for me when I was younger and it was delicious. I tried it on wheat bread a few years ago and it was definitely not the same. Loved reading your list!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My mom used to make it for me and it was totally delicious. I tried it as an adult with wheat bread, and it just wasn’t the same! I didn’t even think it’d taste differently while I was making it! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

