Secret Admirer

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Secret Admirers.”

While the thought is nice, anyone who truly knows me, knows that I’m not fond of getting flowers as a gift. I LOVE flowers, don’t get me wrong. They’re beautiful to look at, and most of them smell amazing, but I don’t like to watch them die in front of me.

Getting back to the secret admirer aspect, I have no earthly idea who the flowers would be from! As to why they sent them to me: it would probably because I helped them in some way. I’ve often heard that I’m a great listener and give very sound advice. (Now if only I could follow my own advice form time to time)

Leave a Reply

