Writing101; Day 11: Update Your Readers Over a Cup of Coffee

If we were having coffee right now… I’d be ecstatic, because that means I wouldn’t be at work. I’d be sitting with you somewhere with international and seasonal scents in the air, surrounded by people just relaxing.

If we were having coffee right now… I’d probably be sipping on something creamy flavored and holding the cup close to my face so I can feel the warmth of my beverage in my hands and inhaling deeply, feel it in my lungs.

If we were having coffee right now…you would probably ask me how I’m doing and I honestly wouldn’t be able to tell you because I myself, don’t even know at this point. Then fighting back the tears, I’d continue to sip my coffee. Ignoring the look of concern you have on your face.

If we were having coffee right now…I’d probably be thinking how much the coffee cost me and what I’d have to give up in place of it until I get my next paycheck because I know, although you don’t, how stupid it was of my to accept an invite to have coffee when I really can’t afford to do so.

If we were having coffee right now…I’d be asking about you and the goings on of your life to change the subject and the mood of the morning back to something more positive. So how are things? How was your weekend? Did you do the thing? Awesome! Good job!

4 thoughts on “Writing101; Day 11: Update Your Readers Over a Cup of Coffee

Leave a Reply

