Writing101; Day 14: Recreate a Single Day

My alarm is going off and I’m lying in my bed, staring at the ceiling. I procrastinate some more until I’m behind schedule, trying to remember what I like about the world.

Got to work late again. Whatever, they never notice anyway. Run some reports, run some more. Send emails, make calls, blah blah.

“You must take your lunch by the fifth hour of your shift” say the rules, but I always get away with going a few minutes later. What the hell. I’m a rebel.

Outside for my afternoon break, soaking up some much needed sun, wondering what I’m doing with my life and how I ended up here.

Fuck me, another pointless meeting run by people who delegate so much work to everyone else, that they have no idea what’s going on at any given moment in their own goddamn company.

I meet a co-worker in his office and he tells me “your rack looks great today ” and I laugh because he knows I hate shit like that. So I walk over to him and we make out for a bit, kinda hoping to get caught, but we never do.

Cover reception so she can go to lunch? Fine. *sigh

10 minutes left so I head to meet another co-worker of mine in a different department. He always blushes when I catch him staring at my boobs; it’s sexy. More conversation filled with innuendos, until his wife calls. So I go back to my office.

Clocking out, walking out, free at fucking last!

Kids are clean and fed. Time to take care of me.

My alarm is going off and I’m lying in my bed, staring at the ceiling. I procrastinate some more until I’m behind schedule, trying to remember what I like about the world.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

