The Versatile Blogger Award

WOW! I’m so stoked. I didn’t even know there were awards, and now I’ve been nominated for two!

Thank you (again) to Mama Monkey for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger award! I really appreciate it, you have no idea…

the-versatile-blogger-award

The rules for this one are a little different than the other two:

  1. Thank the person who gave you this award.
  2. Include a link to their blog.
  3. Next, select 15 blogs that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  4. Nominate those  bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  5. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

 

Alrighty, here we go: My nominees are (drum roll sound inserted here):

Oba’s Blog            Of Fog and Clouds

Melinda Kucsera        Jennifer Nichole Wells

A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales

Randoms by a Random       The Color Lilac

Mumbletymuse    Mommy Man

Stuff and That      Carol Manning Designs    Heavenly Footsteps

Confident Beginner    Glimmer of Happiness

Morale Fiber

 

Now then, 7 things about me: Hmmmm Let’s see…

  1.  I have two middle names; one after each grandmother
  2. When I was 5 years old, my mother and I escaped a Coup d’etat.
  3. I’m a Sagittarius
  4.  I love to write poetry, but am deathly afraid of reading it in public. Not that I care if people don’t like it or don’t get it, it’s just the thought of a “public presentation” that freaks me out.
  5. I think being right handed is strange. Southpaws rock!
  6. My favorite color is black
  7. I HATE confrontation, but I’m not afraid to stand up for what I believe in, even if it means huge confrontation.

That’s it! Thanks so much for taking the time to read this 🙂 and as a bonus, you all know me a little better now! Woot!

xoxo Jessica

Leave a Reply

