Freedom

Driving along on a freeway usually congested beyond belief, I find myself suddenly alone.

I have yet to catch up to the pack in front, and the pack behind is too far away to see even a glimmer of their headlights.

I turn off the music and roll down all the windows and just enjoy the silence of the world around me, heard through the wind rushing in.

Scents and sights usually ignored or drowned out by all the passers-by surrounding my senses all at once. Bringing a smile to my face.

I enjoy this sense of freedom, however short it may be, and continue coasting along with my hand dangling out of the window, shaking hands with the night.

 


Writing101: Day 5 Freedom

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

