Blah Christmas Blah Blah

It’s funny. This Christmas was the least Christmas-y Christmas in a few years for me. Everyone felt it, lots of my friends and distant family felt the same and I’m not sure why.

For me personally, it was just hard to get into the mood. We didn’t have a tree, we didn’t put up any lights, we didn’t decorate at all. Normally, at the very least we put up lights. This year…nothing.

Of course it didn’t help that my Thing2 was practically bed-ridden because she had 3 wisdom teeth pulled on the 21st. She was swollen, in pain and generally not in the mood for any kind of “cheer”. (My fault of course for scheduling it that day… I didn’t even really think about it at the time)

All in all it was just another Friday, with a few gifts thrown in. Eh.. whatever. No biggie. We’re not that kind of family that has a big to-do with Christmas anyway.

Now that I think about it….we didn’t even light our Menorah this year either! I’m a horrible Jew.

This year was pretty meh. I’m glad it’s almost over.

On to bigger and better adventures.

 

Leave a Reply

