10 Years, 1 Day, 7 Hours, 18 Minutes

Yesterday marked 10 years that I’ve been without my mother. I spent most of my day trying to be strong, not letting the tears make their way down my cheeks. When it dawned on me: Why? Why was I doing that? I had to work, sure, and I’m on a business trip at the moment so some professionalism is needed.. But still. I miss her. And it hurts. So I’m gonna cry. A lot. For a long time. Then when my heart feels better, I will get up, wash my face and just keep swimming. Just like she told me to do before she died. I miss you mommy. (H&S for ever, 123)

Leave a Reply

