Fuzzy Wuzzy Brown

Fuzzy Wuzzy Brown was the name on the tag, but his face was wiser than that. His outstretched arms and welcoming smile had me at first glance and I insisted to my mother that I absolutely must have him. I mean, he couldn’t be destined to live his life as a “Fuzzy Wuzzy Brown,” I had to save him and give him the life he deserved. My mother looked at me exasperatedly and did a little sigh.. which was always a good thing for me. When she said “Okay, fine” I jumped in the air with all the power of a high jumper shouting “YES!” at the top of my lungs.

I reached up to the shelf he was sitting on and gently pulled him down. I gave him a squeezy hug, a kiss on his little teddy bear face, and I swear his smile got bigger. I whispered in his little ear “Welcome to the family, Bosley,” and off we went from the toy store, to the car, to our little apartment, for our first of many adventures.

 

 


From the 2017 Color Your World Prompt

Jan 2; Fuzzy Wuzzy Brown

3 thoughts on “Fuzzy Wuzzy Brown

Leave a Reply

